Skip to content ↓

Board of Management

The school is run by a Board of Management chaired by School Manager Lisa English. The Board of Management is appointed every four years and is composed of representatives of the patron, parents and teachers.

Board of Management – Members

November 2023- December 2028

  • Chairperson – Lisa English
  • Principal – Ciara Greene
  • Treasurer – Paul Daly
  • Patron Representative – Fr Pat Reilly
  • Teacher Representative – Katie Kennedy
  • Parent Representative – Amanda Bourke
  • Parent Representative – Paudie Byrne
  • Community Representative – Margaret O’Neill

Overview of the role of the Board of Management

The Board manages the school on behalf of the patron and is accountable to the patron and the Minister for education and skills. The principal is responsible for the day to day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable for that management.

The Board adopts a child-centred approach to all of its work. It also has regard to the efficient use of resources (particularly the grants provided by the State), the public interest in the affairs of the school and accountability to students, parents and the community. The Board upholds the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing.